Camden County Marijuana Possession Attorney Lawyer

left img

Don't lose hope, I can help you. Get the best on your side.

  • 20 Years Experience
  • 10,000 Cases Resolved Successfully
  • Payment Plans Available
Call or text 24/7 for your free consultation with attorney, Mark Bernstein: (609) 665-3338

Excellent Results

5 Star Attorney

Mark did exactly what he said he was going to, my prior council wanted more money and couldn't guarantee the result I needed, Mark really came through for me. – David
Avvo

Marijuana Possession in Camden County New Jersey


While all states have laws regulating the possession of controlled dangerous substances (CDS), each changes in how it defines materials and the punishments for possession. The state of New Jersey considers cocaine, heroin, and cannabis along with compounds used to produce them, as controlled substances.

classifies controlled substances into five schedules. The list of Schedule I drugs are considered the most dangerous with the greatest danger of abuse and dependence and no medical value. The punishment for possession of a controlled substance in New Jersey depends upon the kind of drug and the quantity discovered.

Penalties for Drug Possession

Drug Possession Laws

Actual possession means that materials or the drugs were on your individual or in your control. Constructive possession is a complex area, and this is when it’s rewarding to take your case to trial if pretrial problems cannot solve your case.

In , controlled substances are ranked on a program. Possession of any material that is commonly used, besides cannabis and hashish, is an indictable charge in the third degree. This comprises OxyContin, mdma, cocaine, and heroin.

Penalties for Marijuana Possession

The following are some of the most common drug charges:

  • Possession of Marijuana. If you are found in possession of less than 50 grams, you are facing a disorderly persons offense (misdemeanor) with a penalty of up to 6 months in prison, a suspended driver’s license, rehab, and fines of up to $1,000. Possession of more than 50 grams is an indictable fourth degree offense (felony), punishable by up to 18 months in prison and a fine of up to $15,000.
  • Possession of Narcotics or Controlled Dangerous Substances. This includes cocaine, heroin, ecstasy, acid, GBH, and other stimulants, hallucinogens, opiates, narcotics, and stimulants made illegal. This charge carries a penalty of 3-5 years in prison, hefty fines, loss of your driver’s license, and mandatory drug education and/or rehabilitation.
  • Simple Possession of Unauthorized Prescription Drugs. This may be a third degree indictable offense with a maximum penalty of up to 5 years in prison.

You may face even stiffer penalties if you are found in possession of controlled substances while within 1,000 feet of school property or a school bus.

NJ Traffic Court - Distribution of Marijuana Attorney

Contact Us Today

Criminal Possession of Drugs
IF YOU HAVE BEEN CHARGED WITH MARIJUANA POSSESSION CALL TODAY